Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A. Large Headteacher alarge@themast.co.uk
Mrs G. Senior

Trust Safeguarding and SEND Lead

Designated Safeguarding Lead

gsenior@themast.co.uk
Mr J. McQueeney

Assistant Headteacher

(Data & Assessment)

jmcqueeney@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Robinson

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

nrobinson@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Hunter

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

nhunter@themast.co.uk

Miss C. Turnbull Associate Senior Leader cturnbull@themast.co.uk

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mr J. Terry

Head of Pastoral Care

jterry@themast.co.uk
Mrs V. Ward

Head of Year 8 and 

Strategic Lead for Behaviour

vward@themast.co.uk
Mrs A. Glencorse Head of Year 7 aglencorse@themast.co.uk
Mr J. Davidson

Head of Year 6

 

jdavidson@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Pocock Strategic Lead for Attendance rpocock@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Onnis

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator &

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

ronnis@themast.co.uk

Academic Leadership Team

Mrs N. Hunter Strategic Lead for English nhunter@themast.co.uk
Mrs S. Hull Second in English Department shull@themast.co.uk
Mrs N. Robinson Strategic Lead for Maths nrobinson@themast.co.uk
Mrs E. Dacres Second in Maths Department edacres@themast.co.uk
Miss Z. LeGray-Wise

Strategic Lead for Science

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

zlegray-wise@themast.co.uk
Mrs M. Turner Second in Science Department mturner@themast.co.uk
Mrs L. Bloomfield

Strategic Lead for Humanities

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

lbloomfield@themast.co.uk
Mrs R. Pocock Second in Humanities Department rpocock@themast.co.uk
Mr J. McQueeney Head of Computing jmcqueeney@themast.co.uk
Mrs C. Dobson Strategic Lead for Technology and Art cdobson@themast.co.uk
Mrs S. Barker Strategic Lead for Modern Foreign Languages sbarker@themast.co.uk
Mrs D. Johnson

Strategic Lead for Religious Education and
PHSE

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

djohnson@themast.co.uk
Mrs V. Joyce

Strategic Lead for PE

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)

vjoyce@themast.co.uk
Mr J. Davidson Second in PE Department jdavidson@themast.co.uk
Mr M. Osborne Strategic Lead for Performance mosborne@themast.co.uk
To be confirmed Strategic Lead for Careers scissettoffice@themast.co.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs S. Barker Mr M. Bishop Miss G. Booth
Mr S. Burgess Mr T. Cawkwell Ms E. Cronin
Miss A. Crossley Mrs E. Dacres Mr J. Davidson
Mrs G. Degnan Mrs C. Dobson Mr T. Freshwater
Mrs A. Glencorse Mr S. Home Mrs K. Howarth
Mrs S. Hull Mrs N. Hunter Miss R. Johnson
Mrs C. Keirs Mr T. Large Mrs T. Mann
Mrs K. Maryam Mr J. McQueeney Mr S. Moorby
Mr J. Morelli Mrs R. Onnis Mr M. Osborne
Mrs R. Pocock Mrs N. Robinson Mr J. Terry
Mrs C. Thornton Miss J. Threlfall Miss C. Turnbull
Mrs M. Turner Mrs V. Ward Mr A. Wiles
Mrs R. Wilson    

Support Staff

Mrs S. Booth Headteacher's P.A.
Mrs D. Conlon School Business Manager
Mrs S. Wilkinson Data and Cover Manager
Mrs F. Thornton Senior Business Support Officer
Mrs K. Lee Finance Assistant
Miss L. Hunt Business Support Officer
 

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs B. Baxter Mrs R. Johnson Mrs K. Lane
Mrs W. Smith    

Senior Educational Teaching Assistant & SEN Support

Miss K. Smith

Educational Teaching Assistants & Cover Supervisors

Mrs E. Carter  Mme O. Scouarnec  

Educational Teaching Assistants

Mrs D. Barkworth Mrs M. Chinnery Ms L Hodgson
Miss O. Parojcic Mr E. Wainwright  

Family Outreach Worker & Deputy DSL

Miss M. Page

Behaviour Support Worker

Mrs N. Hodgson

Technicians

Mr J. Webster Trust IT Technician
Mr T. Carey Trust Junior IT Technician
Mr M. Haigh Science Technician
Mrs A. Merrick Technology Technician

Safeguarding

Mrs G. Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs R. Onnis Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & SENDCo
Mrs R. Pocock Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss M. Page Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Emotional Well-being Mentor
Mrs S. Booth Safeguarding Officer
Miss K. Smith Safeguarding Officer & Online Safety Support

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S. Wilkinson  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Ms L. Chambers Mrs A. Frost Mrs S. Hird
Ms C. Rushton Mrs E. Stanger Mrs J. Thorpe

Cleaning Staff & Site Team

Mr J. Fosbrook Ms J. Hornsby Mr A. Kitchen
Mrs J. Price Mr M. Pritchatt Mrs N. Pritchatt
Ms S. Stephens    
     

 

© Copyright 2019–2022 Scissett Middle School

School & College Websites by Schudio