Senior Leadership Team

Mr C. Taylor Executive Headteacher
Mrs G. Senior

Head of School

Trust Safeguarding and SEND Lead

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr J. McQueeney

Assistant Headteacher

(Standards & Outcomes)
Mrs N. Robinson

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs N. Hunter

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

Miss C. Turnbull

Associate Senior Leader

(Personal Development & Attendance)

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mr J. Terry

Head of Pastoral Care (Behaviour & Culture)

Head of Year 8
Mr J. Davidson Head of Year 7
Mrs V. Ward

Head of Year 6
Mrs R. Pocock

Pupil Premium

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Attendance
Mrs R. Onnis

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator &

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Academic Leadership Team

Mr J. O'Brien

Strategic Lead for English

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)
Mrs T. Mann (Maternity Cover) Second in English Department
Mrs N. Robinson Strategic Lead for Maths
Mrs E. Dacres Second in Maths Department
Miss Z. LeGray-Wise

Strategic Lead for Science

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)
Mrs M. Turner Second in Science Department
Mrs L. Bloomfield

Strategic Lead for Humanities

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)
Mrs R. Pocock Second in Humanities Department
Mr J. McQueeney Strategic Lead for Computing
Mrs C. Dobson Strategic Lead for Technology and Art
Mrs S. Barker Strategic Lead for Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs A. Glencorse

Strategic Lead for Religious Education and PSHE
Mrs V. Joyce

Strategic Lead for PE

(based at Kirkburton Middle School)
Miss A. Crossley  Second in PE Department
Mr M. Osborne Strategic Lead for Performance
To be confirmed Strategic Lead for Careers

Teaching Staff

Mrs S. Barker Mr M. Bishop Miss G. Booth
Mr T. Cawkwell Ms E. Cronin Miss A. Crossley
Mrs E. Dacres Mr J. Davidson Mrs C. Dawson
Mrs G. Degnan Mrs C. Dobson Mr T. Freshwater
Mrs A. Glencorse Mr S. Home Mrs K. Howarth
Mrs S. Hull (Maternity Leave) Mrs N. Hunter Miss R. Johnson
Mrs C. Keirs Mr T. Large Mrs T. Mann
Mrs K. Maryam Mrs M. Mashford Mr J. McQueeney
Mr S. Moorby Mr J. Morelli Mrs R. Onnis
Mr M. Osborne Mrs R. Pocock Mrs N. Robinson
Mr J. Terry Mrs C. Thornton Miss J. Threlfall
Miss C. Turnbull Mrs M. Turner Mrs A. Ward
Mrs V. Ward Mr A. Wiles Mrs R. Wilson

Support Staff

Mrs S. Booth Headteacher's P.A.
Mrs S. Wilkinson Data and Cover Manager
Mrs F. Thornton Senior Business Support Officer
Miss L. Hunt Business Support Officer

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs B. Baxter Mrs R. Johnson Mrs K. Lane
Mrs W. Smith    

Educational Teaching Assistants & Cover Supervisors

Mrs E. Carter  Mme O. Scouarnec  

Educational Teaching Assistants

Mrs D. Barkworth Mrs A. Blenkin Mr D. Cowan
Mrs A. Lindley Miss O. Parojcic Mr R. Wood

Family Outreach Worker & Deputy DSL

Mrs M. West

Behaviour Support / Intervention Worker

Mrs N. Hodgson


Mr J. Webster Trust IT Technician
Mr T. Carey Trust Junior IT Technician
Mr M. Haigh Science Technician
Ms L. Hodgson Technology Technician


Mrs G. Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs R. Onnis Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & SENDCo
Mrs R. Pocock Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Attendance Link
Mrs M. West Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Emotional Wellbeing Mentor & Family Outreach
Mrs S. Booth Safeguarding Officer - Induction & Safer Recruitment
Mrs S. Wilkinson Safeguarding Officer

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S. Wilkinson  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Ms L. Chambers Mrs A. Frost Mrs S. Hird
Mrs J. Howard Ms C. Rushton Mrs R. Sigsworth

Site Team & Cleaning Staff

Mr J. Fosbrook Ms J. Hornsby Mr A. Kitchen
Mr E. Nixey Miss F. Pritchatt Mr M. Pritchatt
Mrs N. Pritchatt Ms S. Stephens  


© Copyright 2019–2023 Scissett Middle School

School & College Websites by Schudio