Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A. Large Headteacher alarge@scissett.com
Mrs G. Senior

Deputy Headteacher

(Designated Safeguarding Lead)

gsenior@scissett.com
Mme O. Scouarnec Senior Assistant Headteacher oscouarnec@scissett.com
Mr J. McQueeney

Assistant Headteacher

(Data & Assessment)

jmcqueeney@scissett.com
Mrs N. Hunter

Assistant Headteacher

(Teaching & Learning)

nhunter@scissett.com

Mrs N. Robinson

Assistant Headteacher 

(Teaching & Learning)

nrobinson@scissett.com

Pastoral Leadership Team

Mrs V. Ward

Head of Year 6 and 

Strategic Lead for Behaviour

vward@scissett.com
Mr J. Hampson

Head of Year 7 and 

Strategic Lead for Attendance

jhampson@scissett.com
Mr J. Terry

Head of Year 8 and 

Head of Pastoral Care

jterry@scissett.com

Academic Leadership Team

Mrs N. Hunter Strategic Lead for English nhunter@scissett.com
Mrs N. Robinson Strategic Lead for Maths nrobinson@scissett.com
Mr S. Home Head of Science Department shome@scissett.com
Mrs R. Pocock Head of Humanities Department rpocock@scissett.com
Mr J. McQueeney Head of Computing jmcqueeney@scissett.com
Mr M. Bishop Head of Technology Department mbishop@scissett.com
Mme O. Scouarnec Head of French Department
and EAL Co-ordinator
oscouarnec@scissett.com
Mr J. Terry Head of Art Department jterry@scissett.com
Mrs A. Glencorse Head of Religious Education
and PHSE Department
aglencorse@scissett.com
Mr J. Davidson Head of Boys' PE jdavidson@scissett.com
Ms C. Turnbull Head of Girls' PE cturnbull@scissett.com
Mr M. Osborne Head of Performance mosborne@scissett.com

Teaching Staff

Mr M. Bishop Miss G. Booth Ms E. Cronin
Miss S. Cross Miss A. Crossley Mrs E. Dacres
Mr J. Davidson Mrs G. Degnan Mr T. Freshwater
Mrs A. Glencorse Mrs A. Greenleaf Mr S. Halksworth
Mr J. Hampson Mr S. Home Mrs K. Howarth
Mrs S. Hull Mrs N. Hunter Mr T. Large
Mr A. Lawlor Mrs T. Mann Mrs K. Maryam
Mr J. McQueeney Mr T. Olumegbon Mr M. Osborne
Miss R. Peace Mrs R. Pocock Mrs N. Robinson
Miss M. Ryan Mme O. Scouarnec Mrs S. Simpson
Mrs J. Talbot Mr J. Terry Mrs C. Thornton
Miss J. Threlfall Ms C. Turnbull Mrs V. Ward
Mrs R. Wilson    

Support Staff

Mrs S. Booth Headteacher's P.A.
Mrs D. Conlon School Business Manager
Mrs S. Wilkinson Data Manager
Mr A. Carver Site Manager
Mr M. Pritchatt Site Operative
Mrs F. Thornton Senior Business Support Officer
Mrs K. Lee Finance Assistant
Miss L. Hunt Business Administrative Apprentice

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Mrs R. Donkersley

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Advanced Behaviour Support Worker

Mr A. Lawlor

Senior Educational Teaching Assistant/SEN Support

Miss K. Smith

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs B. Baxter Mrs S. Beckett Mrs R. Johnson
Mrs K. Lane Mrs W. Smith  

Educational Teaching Assistants

Mrs E. Carter Mrs M. Chinnery Mrs E. Henman
Ms L. Hodgson Mr E. Wainwright  

Educational Teaching Assistant (Emotional Wellbeing Mentor)

Ms M. Page

Educational Teaching Assistant Apprentices

Mr J. Eastwood Miss A. Measures  

Educational Support Assistant

Miss O. Parojcic

Technicians

Mr J. Webster IT Technician
Mr T. Carey IT Apprentice
Mr M. Haigh Science Technician
Mrs A. Merrick Technology Technician

Safeguarding

Mrs G. Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr A. Lawlor Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & LAC Lead
Mr J. Hampson Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Online Safety Lead
Mrs S. Booth Safeguarding Officer
Mrs K. Lane Safeguarding Officer
Miss M. Page Safeguarding Officer & Emotional Well-being Mentor
Miss K. Smith Safeguarding Officer & Online Safety Support

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S. Wilkinson  

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs C. Batty

Ms L. Chambers Mrs A. Frost
Ms C. Rushton Mrs E. Stanger  

Cleaning Staff

Mrs J. Balderson Mr I. Exley Ms. J Hornsby
Ms K. O'Kell Ms C. Rushton Mrs L. Stronell

 

© Copyright 2019–2021 Scissett Middle School